Trent does it again...

Nine Inch Nail's foreman Trent Reznor has released a new album... online, for free. Well, for free you get 9 tracks. For $5 you get 36 tracks.... Read his release below: "Nine Inch Nails presents Ghosts I - IV, a brand new 36 track instrumental collection available right now. Almost two hours of new music composed and recorded over an intense ten week period last fall, Ghosts I - IV sprawls Nine Inch Nails across a variety of new terrain.

"Trent Reznor explains, "I've been considering and wanting to make this kind of record for years, but by its very nature it wouldn't have made sense until this point. This collection of music is the result of working from a very visual perspective - dressing imagined locations and scenarios with sound and texture; a soundtrack for daydreams. I'm very pleased with the result and the ability to present it directly to you without interference. I hope you enjoy the first four volumes of Ghosts."

$75 gets you this deluxe edition. and $300 gets you the deluxe edition + vinyl! He's also using a Creative Commons License.

1 comment:

shishi said...

Thanks for the heads up.